Vintage Style Sewing Basket Review – Wins My Sewing Bee!

 Sturdy and so pretty – this was my first reaction when I opened this sewing basket.

DSCF0264 (2) The gold colour handle and the blue candy stripe padded outside are gorgeous. It fastens with a magnetic button (like on most handbags) Inside the lining plain blue satin.

DSCF0265 (2)There is a handy lift out tray and then as a bonus in the bottom is a set of sewing equipment.Scissors, thimble, needles, pin cushion, seam ripper, pins,tape measure, needle threader and a seam ripper.

DSCF0266 (2)It is a perfect starter set for someone setting up home or taking up sewing. I have been sewing for over fifty years but I am downsizing so I am going to get rid of a lot of my old things and just keep a few of my things in this little beauty. If you are thinking of this for a gift – it is beatutifly presented in a clear pvc bag, anyone would be pleased to receive this as a present.

DSCF0276 (2)
Although I received this item at a discounted/price/complementary/gift as part of the promotion for honest and unbiased review, it has in no way reflected the ratings and the review of this produc

Leave a Reply

