I Heart These Hearts!

I have lots of uses for these little wooden hearts – for Christmas I am going to make mini bunting on red thread.

DSCF0234 (2) The reason I have not given five stars is the fact the description does say with hole. I had noticed that the photographs had un-drilled hearts so was not too suprised. They are quite easy to drill or do as I did and make a hole with a awl or a sharp knife. You can also use them as place markers for a wedding, birthday or baby shower (they go well with this product  .

DSCF0248 There are 50 in the pack

DSCF0237 (2) – I intend to paste verses from old books onto some of them and paint some others. If you made holes all round the edge you could then embroider them with blanket stitch in red and hang them from a Nordic style Christmas tree.
Although I received this item at a discounted/price/complementary/gift as part of the promotion for honest and unbiased review, it has in no way reflected the ratings and the review of this product….

Leave a Reply

