Review of Tesco Healthy Living soup

February 2016 by lurchergirly   5 stars

How to make Tesco Healthy Living soup into a meal – think outside the can! #Triedforfree

I am a member of the Orchard at Tesco and they asked me to try some of their Healthy Living products and fresh Vegetables.

I first tried this Lentil and Vegetable soup for a quick lunch and it was thick and delicious and there was not too much garlic taste. I often find low fat / calorie products add loads of garlic, something I am not fond of. The vegetables are chunky with lots of lentils.I found though that I wanted a full can (you might be able to manage with half – maybe I am…
I first tried this Lentil and Vegetable soup for a quick lunch and it was thick and delicious and there was not too much garlic taste. I often find low fat / calorie products add loads of garlic, something I am not fond of. The vegetables are chunky with lots of lentils.I found though that I wanted a full can (you might be able to manage with half – maybe I am greedy?) so that would be 156 cal if you are counting. I bought a second can (yes I was so impressed!) but decided to use it in this rice recipe I adapted from an American way with frozen broccoli . I add some frozen vegetables to a cooked packet of savoury rice. Stir in a can of soup and add cheese. I used Edam slices as they are easy and lower fat. Just stick it in the oven for about 40 minutes and it is ready. This made a meal for two people served with a couple of veggie sausages each. This Lentil and Vegetable is well worth trying – however you eat it!DSCF0032.JPG

Leave a Reply

