Ribbon Bombing Anyone?

Reviewed on my Sister Blog Puttin On The Style

Puttin On The Style

Fantastic Ribbons

I have started to think of some simple new ways to use these lovely ribbons.

DSCF9104

This is my very first effort…

DSCF9112

The ribbon is 38mm Scotsdale it costa just £2.50 for a whole reel 3.6metres. In Imperial measures that is 1.5 inches x 4 yards. It is a firm fabric and easy to work with.

I cut a length about 12 ” long and ran running stitches along one short edge and along one long edge. I chose a fine needle and used small stitches. I then pulled the thread to gather the ribbon. It naturally fell into a flower shape and just a few stitches made it secure. To cover the stitches in the centre just sew on a matching button. On the back I used a 1″ mother of pearl button…

DSCF9114

The front needs a smaller button as the ribbon “petals ” curl around.

If I was…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

