Hottest Day of the Year and another Christmas Make!

Puttin On The Style

I never switch from one project to another like some knitters, if I do I forget what I was doing with the first! Being a little bit bored with my 4 ply Marion Foale cardigan I decided to do a few mini projects to spice things up.

Last week I met a lady who told me she crafts all year to make things to sell at a Christmas Market at Bempton with the proceeds to go to the Air Ambulance. We are quite reliant on the Air Ambulance here – our nearest Major Trauma Centre is at Leeds General Infirmary – at least 1  1/2 hours away by road. Our nearest A & E is at Scarborough 17 miles away – at least 40 minutes away I thought I would try and make her some items as a surprise as she told me she was way behind this year. My…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

