Review of Young’s Gastro Florentine Crusted Alaskan Pollock Fillets

Young’s Gastro – 2 Florentine Crusted Alaskan Pollock Fillets

These were on offer at Tesco – half price at £2

I wanted to love these as I think the Gastro range is great but I was a little disappointed. The fish was not tender – it was tough and a little dry. My o/h found 2 bones in his portion. The sauce was lovely though! If I do buy this again ( a big if!) I would cover the tray with foil just uncovering for the last 10 minutes. I think this would stop the fish drying out and the crumbs going too brown. I do hate this trend to have everything almost charred on top!

Leave a Reply

