Easy Peasy Leek and Pasta Bake Recipe

This is a recipe and a Review of McLelland Seriously Strong Cheddar from my other blog More Aah than f***

Puttin On The Style

Inspired by my haul of cookbooks from the charity shop I decided to make a Leek & Pasta Bake.

DSCF8599

In the Mary Berry book I had looked long and hard at her Leek and Potato Gratin – but I really fancied pasta. I never follow a recipe entirely so substituting pasta for potato is the norm!

I added a 500g pack of pasta to a pan of boiling salted water cooked it for about 4 minutes , drained it and set it aside. In the meantime I sliced a large leek finely and washed it well. In a lasagne dish I mixed the leeks and the pasta with about a level tablespoon of mixed herbs, a few shakes of black pepper and a crumbled vegetable stock cube. It needs liquid now and some people use stock and then add cream later to the top. I use about 1/2 pint of milk (it should…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

