Review of Pilgrim’s Choice Farmhouse Cheese No. 6

After making 5 meals from my pack of Pilgrim’s Choice Farmhouse cheese I have just under 100g left (still perfectly fresh in the re sealable bag.

I’m feeling a bit lazy today so I have made a cheese sauce using around 50g. I have cooked a few brussel  sprouts, some cauliflower and broccoli. I poured over the cheese sauce and   and grated the rest of my cheese on top.

Into a medium oven for about 20m and my vegetable gratin was ready to eat.

It is hard to see as it was steaming hot!

DSCF8477

I have enjoyed making 6 meals from one pack of cheese. I have not kept a count of the money I have saved over the past week but I know it has been substantial.

As a bonus to “tightening my belt” moneywise I can literally tighten my belt as I have lost around an inch from my waist. Cheese usually gets a bed press from the diet brigade but it has worked for me!

Thank you Pilgrim’s choice for asking me to review your tasty cheese, I have thoroughly enjoyed this last week and I intend to keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

