Review of Tesco Beetroot Deli Salad

 DSCF8370

I like beetroot but it is a tad messy to prepare so I thought I would try this Tesco salad. It was tasty but both my O/H and myself found it too sweet. Beetroots are already sweet so I don’t think it needs so much sugar!

I decided to mix it with some Little Gem lettuce, grated carrot, diced cucumber and quartered mini tomatoes to try to negate the sweetness. This worked very well as the lettuce were Lincolnshire grown are were a bit bitter!

I will buy this again but only to mix with other ingredients (watercress and radicchio?) In fact there are endless combinations to try.

9 out of 10 for this!

Leave a Reply

