UPDATE Review of Aunt Bessie’s Vegetarian Toad in the Hole

DSCF8330I popped into Farmfoods and found these at 2 for £2 – what a bargain!

Stocked up the freezer but I decided to do these for supper. My other half likes chips with gravy (argh!) so I did chips and peas for him too.

You just bung them in the oven and go about whatever you want. I have found that they need a bit more cooking than on the instructions. I add an extra 5 minutes but keep an eye on them. I also have to turn then as my fan oven cooks a little bit hotter at one side!

This is what they look like when you open the box –DSCF8308

just take off the cellophane and you are ready to go.

Now I have a confession to make, I forgot to take a pic of the cooked Toads so I will have to add one next time I cook this. Sorry you will have to take my word for it but they rose beautifully and tasted great – I definitely recommend these!

Leave a Reply

