Review of M & S Peas and Carrots

DSCF8280
Yet another Marks and Spencer £10 meal deal review.
The white thing in the pic is a knob of butter I think, at any rate it had gone when I served the veggies.
I found these carrots too hard – I don’t overcook my vegetables but these were almost raw. The peas were cooked but after the carrots had had more cooking the peas were over cooked! I also had to add seasonings too.
So this is a thumbs down I’m afraid – I didn’t save much time either after faffing about recooking and adding seasoning.
After the lovely New Potatoes with Herbs and butter these were very disappointing.
Nul points!

Leave a Reply

