Review of Young’s Gastro Sea Salt & Cracked Black Pepper Dusted Basa Fillets

DSCF8290

These are on offer again at Tesco (3 Jan 2014) £2 again! We had them last night – just as delicious!

DSCF8291DSCF8289
These were on offer today in Tesco for £2, I thought that was good value for money although I couldn’t see the size of the fish. When opened the portions proved to be a good size (only just fitted into my baking tray!).
I looked up Basa as I was not sure what type of fish that was and wished I hadn’t as it is Catfish!
The Basa was very white and flaked beautifully, no bones or skin. The coating was tasty with just the right amount of bite from the pepper.
I will buy this again as we really enjoyed it served with with chips and peas. I am not sure if this fish would be tasty enough without the Black Pepper though as it did not have the flavour of Haddock or Plaice.
240 calories per fillet if you are counting ( I enjoyed every one!)

One thought on “Review of Young’s Gastro Sea Salt & Cracked Black Pepper Dusted Basa Fillets

Leave a Reply

