Review of M & S Vegetable Quiche and McCain Mexican Wedges and fresh minted peas

Review of M & S Vegetable Quiche and McCain Mexican Wedges and fresh minted peas

Busy busy so needed a meal I could wham in the oven while I cracked on. I decided on the Marks and Spencer Vegetable Flan (bought on the 3 for £6 offer with my prize from The Telegraph). I have to say this was only so-so. It was rather tasteless and as I have found with other M & S flans the top seems to get too brown before the inside is cooked. I much prefer the small individual flans from Aldi. They are delicious and have a crunchy topping. The wedges were delicious as always.
I splurged on fresh garden peas and served them with fresh chopped mint from the garden.
So sorry M & S this was not just food it was not as good as Aldi food!

Leave a Reply

