Review of Yorkshire Tea for Hard Water – Update

DSCF8264

I wrote this post way back in the summer, I’m still a Yorkshire Tea user and I would  recommend this tea to anyone.

Today is a very sad day, I opened the last box of the years supply of Yorkshire Tea I won last summer. Before the win I bought a different tea and we did like it. After tasting the Yorkshire Tea for Hard Water we realised just what we had been missing. It has a real taste, lovely colour and goes down a treat.
We do have to filter the water before boiling it or it tastes like TCP and has an oily film on the top.
A cup of Yorkshire Tea made with freshly filtered water is one of life’s pleasures. I’m now a convert and it’s on next weeks shopping list.

Leave a Reply

