M & S Portobello Mushroom & Spinach Quiche Review

DSCF8356I decided to unearth this Marks and Spencer Quiche (bought 3 for £6) from the freezer yesterday.

It was the best flan I have had for ages, crisp pastry, tasty filling perfectly cooked.

The other M & S flans I have tried were not even a quarter as nice as this one. The filling in the Vegetable flan was rather tasteless and sloppy. The top also seems to get too brown before the filling is cooked. I had wondered if it was my cooker or cooking but as the Portobello was excellent it must be the flans fault!

I served it with cauliflower and broccoli in cheese sauce and my Flora Buttery potatoes.

I was awarded a blue ribbon for this meal.

Ten out of Ten for Marks and Spencer for both price and taste.

One thought on “M & S Portobello Mushroom & Spinach Quiche Review

  1. Pingback: Cauliflower, Broccoli & Red onion Flan.. | Keli Paan

Leave a comment